Board of Directors

Board of Directors

HMO Consumer Assistance Plan Florida Statute 631.811 provides coverage to persons who lose their coverage due to the insolvency of an HMO.  The Board of Directors is selected by participating HMOs and approved by the Department of Financial Services. Board members serve 4 year terms.

Sabin Bass – Vice Chairman
Capital Health Plan, Inc.
P.O. Box 15349
Tallahassee, FL  32317-5349
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2022

David C. Schandel – Secretary/Treasurer
Florida Health Care Plans
1340 Ridgewood Ave.
Holly Hill, FL  32117
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2022

John Matthews, Chairman
4560 Grove Park Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32311
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2025

Holly Prince
Simply Healthcare Plans, Inc.
9250 W Flagler Street, Suite 600
Miami, FL  33174
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2024

Jamie Forrest
Health First Health Plans, Inc.
6450 US Hwy 1
Rockledge, FL 32955
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2024

Eric Johnson
AvMed Health Plans 
4300 NW 89th Blvd.
Gainesville, FL 32606
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2022

Jeff Tindall
Cigna HealthCare 
900 Cottage Grove Road
Hartford, CT 06142
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2024

Ronald Weeden
4030 West Boy Scout Blvd., Suite 1000
Tampa, FL 33607
Term Ending Date: 06/30/2022

Brooke F. Tiner
CVS Health 
814 East 7th Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Term Ending Date: 08/31/2025